Access Keys:

 
 
Kilcoskan National School, Dublin
ROAD WORKS ON CORRSTOWN LANE STARTING TOMORROW WED 16th JAN ROAD RESURFACING FOR APPROX 3 WEEKS , LOCAL ACCESS ONLY | Parent Teacher meetings on Tuesday and Wednesday 12th and 13th February Confirmation is Thursday 21st March    Communion is Sunday 12th May
open new window
pause
play

Kilcoskan NS School Calendar for 2018-2019

21st Jun 2018

Kilcoskan NS

Calendar for the School Year 2018-2019

 

  • Back to school: 9am Friday 31st August 2018 (full day for all pupils. New junior infants 9am-12pm for first 6 school days, up to Friday 7th September).
  • October midterm break term 1: school closed Monday 29th October to Friday 2nd November inclusive. Reopens Monday 5th
  • Christmas holidays: School closes at 12pm on Friday 21st December 2017 which will be last day of term 1. School reopens for term 2 on Monday 7th January 2018. Full school day for all.
  • February midterm break term 2: school closed Thursday 21st and Friday 22nd February 2018. Reopens Monday 25th February 2018.
  • Patrick’s Day Public Holiday: School closed Monday 18th March 2018.
  • Easter holidays: school closes at 12pm on Friday 12th April 2018 for last day of term 2. School reopens for term 3 on Monday 29th April 2018. Full school day for all.
  • May closure Public Holiday: School closed Monday 6th May 2018.
  • June midterm break term 3: School closed Friday 31st May – Tuesday 4thth June inclusive. School reopens on Wednesday 5th June for all pupils. Full school day for all.
  • Last day of the school year: School closes at 12pm for all pupils on Thursday 27th This will be the last day of term 3.
  • Early closure: Dates for early closure for all pupils at 1.40pm to facilitate staff meetings and planning etc. in line with Department of Education policy will be communicated in September.

* Junior & Senior Infant Day: 9am – 1.40pm. 1st – 6th Class Day: 9am – 2.40pm

* Dates for Sacraments of First Penance, Holy Communion and Confirmation, once provided to the school by St.Canice’s Parish, will be provided to parents promptly.

* The school calendar, set by the Kilcoskan NS Board of Management,  operates in line with Department of Education requirements: Circular 0009/2017 www.education.ie

__________________________________________________

Kilcoskan National School, Kilcoskan, The Ward, Co. Dublin. Ph: 01 8351508